Webinar: Lessons Learned in Rapid Migration to Remote Based Work

avatar

The second Thursday of each month, Aspect partners with the Aspect Software User Group Association (ASUGA) to bring topics from thought leaders around the world and Aspect product experts.  These sessions are designed to provide insight and value to all ASUGA members and focus on industry trends, best practices and tips and tricks.

This week we’re sharing a special edition of our next ASUGA webinar, Thursday, April 9th at 12:00 PM EDT (17:00 BST, 9:00 AM PDT) There is no Such Thing as the “New Normal” – Lessons Learned in Rapid Migration to Remote Based Work.

Managing Director Scott Cooper and EVP Mauricio Vicente from Language Services Associates (LSA), a global provider of interpretation services and longstanding Aspect customer will share details about how they moved their entire corporate operations and call flow to remote locations in less than seven days – while call volume spiked during the COVID-19 pandemic.

A cloud contact center, a solid business continuity plan, frequent scenario testing and a cloud contact enter, LSA was agile enough to get a remote plan in place with no interruptions to their customers.

This webinar will focus on some hard lessons learned including what they could and couldn’t do with core business functions, the importance of sticking to a plan and not panicking and how to handle employee adjustments.

Additionally, Scott and Mauricio will share the technical and operational issues they needed to consider such as cloud capabilities, hardware and security standards and how proper leveraging of technology kept LSA’s customers without interruption.

If you’re curious about the steps they took, you won’t want to miss them share their well-thought-out plan.  Learn more and register now.

 

 Want to learn more about ASUGA? It’s easy to join, CLICK HERE for details.